Wright County Record logo and header

Hartville, Norwood softball players recognized


Several Hartville and Norwood softball players received multiple postseason honors.

For Hartville, Class 2, District 1 first team honors went to seniors Centauri Todd (OF) and Allexus Walker (Util.).

Rami Murr (P) and McKinley Sanders (IF) were second team selections.

For Norwood in Class 1, District 2, Cassie Chadwell and Annie Sullivan were first team. Kylee Bradshaw, Catelin Campbell, Hailey Hall and Cadence Jarrett were second team selections.

As for the Summit Conference, players from both schools picked up some honors.

The Lady Eagles’ Breyanna Flachsmann, Todd, Murr, Walker and Jenna Kelley were first-team selections. Zoey Jordan and Emma Cook were honorable mention selections.

The Lady Pirates’ Chadwell, Sullivan and Hall were selected for first team honors. Jarrett was a second team choice for Norwood.

When it comes to the Class 2, Region 1 squad, Todd was chosen as an outfielder on the first team. Second team honors went to Walker.

For Norwood, there were two players named to the Class 1 All-Region team. Chadwell was selected as a pitcher and Sullivan received second team honors as an infielder.


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here