Wright County Record logo and header

Basketball district assignments released


The class and district assignments were recently announced by the Missouri State High School Activities Association (MSHSAA) for the 2021-2022 boys and girls basketball season.

In Class 4, District 11, Mountain Grove learned the names of the schools they will need to get past in order to win a district title this season. The other teams include Ava, Forsyth, Hollister, Logan-Rogersville, Reeds Spring and Willow Springs.

In Class 3, District 10, both the boys and girls basketball teams in Hartville and Mansfield will be competing for titles.

They are joined by Houston, Liberty (Mountain View), Licking and Thayer. Finally in Class 2, District 10, the Norwood boys and girls basketball team now have their slate of opponents. They include Bakersfield, Cabool, Dora, Gainesville, Plato and Seymour.